Who knows the truth about what happened to Andrew Gosden?


It’s a tragic fact that thousands of children go missing from the UK every year.

Many of them are never found.

The authorities refuse to keep official records on the number who disappear.


What is really happening to Britain’s missing children?

Take the tragic case of 14 year old Andrew Gosden.

In September 2007, he disappeared from the face of the earth.

Andrew was a quiet boy and a very gifted mathematician.

On the day he went missing, Andrew withdrew £200 from his bank account.

This was the last time the account was ever used.

He left his home in Doncaster and bought a single ticket to King’s Cross.

When the woman at the ticket booth tried to explain to him that a return ticket was cheaper, he refused to buy it.

This may mean one of two things:

1) He never intended to return


2) He’d already made arrangements to return to Doncaster with someone but this person let him down.

Who was that person?

Andrew arrived at King’s Cross station and this is confirmed by CCTV images.

Strangely, the police have not been able to find any other CCTV evidence of Andrew in London.

This is despite King’s Cross being one of the busiest areas of London and home to thousands of CCTV cameras.

Was Andrew picked up by somebody in a car?

There have been many theories about Andrew’s disappearance.

Some claim he’d made friends with a stranger on the internet and had arranged to meet them.

Some claim he’d gone to meet someone to buy computer games, hence the £200 withdrawal, but the seller was not who he appeared to be.

Others claim he’d wanted to go missing and had pre-planned everything.

Andrew left home without a change of clothes or any of his personal belongings.

To this day, police investigations have failed to uncover what really happened to Andrew, which has caused terrible anguish for his family.

Why has no progress been made on the case?

The following comment was left on an internet site which was discussing missing children:

I remember a report of a man going to a police station in London, saying he had information about Andrew.

He was told to come back at a later date but never did “.

If this is authentic, who was that man?

Have these reports been followed up?

Are the Metropolitan Police really doing everything within their power to find Andrew Gosden?

Are the UK Police really doing everything within their power to find all missing children?

We sincerely hope they are.

Don’t you?



9 thoughts on “Who knows the truth about what happened to Andrew Gosden?

  1. I left home age 17,in 1964,i was pregnant,gave my notice in,gave my mother my wage packet that day,collected my holiday pay,went out as if I was going to work Saturday morning,took my make up and a pair of shoes in my bag,I went 14 miles away,got a job in the Wimpy bar at the bus station ,met a teenage boy who came with me to look at bedsits,until he thought I would be safe in one of his choice,I never even knew his name,on the Thursday I bought the evening news,local Nottingham paper,my photo on the front page,have you seen this girl,I had not changed one thing about my appearance,but no one recognised me.I was scared some one might but I lived there for 6 months,I never thought my parents would worry,even though it was in the paper,I was too scared to tell I was pregnant .No one knows what is in your head when you decide to go,or that the public dont really look,my boyfriend was arrested but I hadn’t even told him I was going,I had a false labour and the hospital contacted my dad,I had told them where he worked,I was very lucky,but didnt realise at the time,every thing turned out alright for me,but only because I met nice people

  2. The authorities keep very precise records of each missing person they are kept until the person is located, please reconsider your opinion

    • No Phil, they dont. In certain cases (Claudia Lawrence etc) a lot of work is done. But in others (Marie Garrity, Jamie Cheeseman etc) hardly anything is done. Marie’s, and also Barbara Finn’s case,never even made the Missing persons helpline website as the police in Coventry didn’t bother to inform them.

  3. I’m going to london Kingscross alone on Friday and I’m terrified at being alone in the big city, except I’m 15yrs older than Andrew was when he left! He’ll be on my mind when I’m walking through the station in London. It’s always surprised me that there is no CCTV footage of him once he left Kingscross (bearing in mind this is only 2 years post 2005 London bombings on the transport system) He must have been caught on film by a camera somewhere after he left the station!!

  4. I wonder if anyone even looked at CCTV other than at the rail stn? Police don’t always move quick enough. Andrew loved museums , did he visit one? Did he get in a taxi? Taxi drivers can be held accountable for a lot , I think a minority cannot be trusted and not all are even licensed . It’s hard to stay missing as a youngster , you need money and then a job and home . His picture is everywhere and even if he begged he’d be picked up by hostile police who know it’s bad for touristry. Did his parents check if he had email or access to social networking ? I’m glad they have a lot of support , he was obviously very loved.

  5. My opinion Phil? Yes and I’m entitled to it. The police keep more precise records on certain cases . And haven’t bothered contacting missing persons helpline in the case of some people. In my experience as a youth worker young people and those in the sex trade are incredibly vulnerable but their misper cases are sometimes treated as a pain in the bum . Fortunately Andrew had a loving family who won’t stop searching and hoping . I think the kings cross taxi drivers should have been questioned . Bizarre that no more CCTV was viewed – local shops weren’t asked to submit it.

Leave a Reply

